Love Coma is an indie / alternative band formed in the early 1990s based in the San Antonio area of Texas. The group disbanded in 1997 following the bankruptcy of its record label but reformed in 2018 with new music in the making. 

Critics have compared the band's sound to that of Simple Minds and The Mission UK, and band members cite other influences such as The Waterboys and The 77s. 

The Dallas Morning News, reviewing the album Language of Fools, wrote that the music is "smart and subtle, seductive even."



Chris Taylor: I am the visionary & spearhead of an ever changing band called Love Coma. This group was fronted by myself and drummer, Chris Dodds along with Chris Mattingly on guitar. (Our original guitar player, Matt Slocum had started a collaboration with Leigh Bingham & formed Sixpence None The Richer) Jeff Duncan played bass on both albums. After Language of Fools was recorded, we had a revolving door of guitar players and bass players until, realizing we couldn't survive financially... I called the band quits in 97 but reformed in 2018 with Chris Dodds on the drums. Chris Mattingly on guitar. Mitchell Connell on guitar and JJ Placencio on bass and cello. 

We are in the middle of recording our new project "The Boomerang" which will come out on CD and across all digital platforms later this year.

Love Coma 2019 / The Boomerang Recording Sessions

Love Coma Albums:

Soul Rash 1993

Soul Rash 1993

Language of Fools 1995

Language of Fools 1995

The Making Of: Language Of Fools

Love Coma Videos '93-'95

Love Coma Playlist